All That Remains release new songs “Madness” and “Safehouse”; New album due this April

Posted: February 2, 2017 by Jeffrey Maki in News
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

All That Remains

Today, metalcore mainstays All That Remains premiered two new singles “Madness” and “Safehouse” on SiriusXM Octane & on SiriusXM Liquid Metal with Jose Mangin! All That Remains’ new album, the follow-up to 2015’s The Order of Things, is expected to arrive some time in April. Listen to the new songs inside!

Frontman Phil Labonte spoke about the theme of “Madness” with Mangin, stating, “People tend to kind of get into kind of ruts in their lives or into patterns and they keep doing the same thing over and over, even though it doesn’t produce the results they’re hoping for.”

Continuing, he added, “You can see a lot of societal cycles where nations just keep doing the same kind of stuff over, and it doesn’t always have great results. But still, it seems like a good idea. So, that’s kind of the idea is like human beings, whether you’re talking about individuals or large groups, they get into these kinds of cycles of repetitive things that can be really destructive and so that’s kind of what I’m thinking, that’s what madness is.”

Labonte on “Safehouse”: ‘The idea behind it was like, you know, what if like Dexter wasn’t a forensic guy for the police, but was a dude that just kind of set his house up so that it invited home invasion and he used that as his excuse for smoking people? Kind of like it leads the character into the house and into a place where [Dexter] can get away with killing people.”

Jeff enjoys satanic death metal and may still be banned from Canada.

Leave a Reply