Seether announces new album ‘Poison the Parish,’ releases ‘Let You Down’ video

Posted: February 23, 2017 by Greg Maki in News, Videos
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Seether (Photo by Marina Chavez)

Seether, (Shaun Morgan—vocals/guitar; Dale Stewart—bass/vocals; and John Humphrey—drums) will return on May 12 with its seventh full-length studio album, titled Poison the Parish. It will he first release via Morgan’s new label imprint, Canine Riot Records.

The album’s lead single “Let You Down,” premiered yesterday, and its horror-inspired video was unveiled today.

Recorded at Blackbird Studio in Nashville, Tennessee, Poison the Parish marks the first album produced in its entirety by Morgan, the band’s lead singer and songwriter.

Seether also just announced the fifth annual Rise Above Fest, the largest suicide awareness event in the world, which will be held Saturday, July 22, and Sunday, July 23, at Darling’s Waterfront Park in Bangor, Maine. This year’s performers include Korn, Shinedown, Stone Sour, Skillet, Halestorm and Falling in Reverse.

Morgan, Rise Above Fest’s founder, was honored last year with the “Artistic Expression” Award from the National Council for Behavioral Health at the Awards of Excellence in Las Vegas.

For Rise Above Fest tickets and information, visit Rise Above Fest.

Listen to “Let You Down” on Spotify here.

Pre-order Poison the Parish:
Apple Music deluxe
iTunes deluxe
Amazon physical
Amazon digital deluxe
Amazon digital

Presale bundles featuring exclusive limited edition merchandise are available here.

Poison the Parish track list:

1.  “Stoke the Fire”
2.  “Betray and Degrade”
3.  “Something Else”
4. ” I’ll Survive”
5.  “Let You Down”
6.  “Against the Wall”
7.  “Let Me Heal”
8.  “Saviours”
9.  “Nothing Left”
10. “Count Me Out”
11. “Emotionless”
12.  “Sell My Soul”


Leave a Reply